Jump to content Jump to navigation

Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board provides our Board of Directors with independent advice concerning the institute’s strategy, positioning, and the priorities of its research themes, subthemes, and programs. 

Scientific Advisory Board Members Scientific Advisory Board Members and role of our Scientific Advisory Board.
Name Expertise Function
Prof. dr. Tomas Borsch Systematic botany and plant geography Member
Prof. dr. Paul Brakefield Zoology Member
Prof. Dr. David Harper Palaeontology, earth sciences Member
Prof. dr. Richard Lane Health, biodiversity and science Vice chairman
Prof. dr. Steph Menken Evolutionary biology Chairman
Prof. Dr. Eric Schranz Genetics, Biosystematics Member
Prof. dr. Dennis Stevenson Systematic botany Member
Prof. dr. Magda Vincx Marine biology Member